Ambala Colleges Merit list 2024 for Admission

Directorate of Higher Education (DHE) Haryana is going to declare 1st & 2nd merit list of All Government and Private colleges in Ambala and other states.
Earlier DHE Haryana completed Admission application process for 2024-25 session for various undergraduate courses (B.A. B.Com. B.Sc. BBA BCA). Online form submission can be done up to 25 June 2024.
Admission to courses is to be done through 1st and 2nd merit list / cut off and document verification. Those students who had applied for admissions in any Govt or Private College situated in Ambala district of Haryana, are informed that First Admission cut off list for various UG Courses is to be declared as per schedule below. You can check them from direct link below.

Check Ambala Colleges Merit list Cut off List 2024 for Admission in UG PG Courses

Ambala district is situated in Northern Haryana with an area of 1569 sq km. It shares its border with Punjab state and Kurukshetra, Yamunanagar and Panchkula districts of Haryana. It has a population of 1128350 and literacy rate of 87.46%. It has 408 villages, 6 blocks and 4 municipalities.

Latest News:
UG 1st Provisional merit list will be released on 02 July 2024. Final list in 1st round of counselling will be declared on 03 July 2024. In 2nd round, Provisional & Final Lists will be declared on 09 & 10 July 2024 respectively.
Candidates can check their name and other details in the merit list at link below. Online document verification has been done by the colleges and college fee is to be submitted by those whose name is in the list.
Last year, 2nd list was declared on 20 July 2023 for Undergraduate courses (B.A. B.Com. B.Sc. BBA BCA). 1st UG admission list was released on 13 July 2023.


Colleges in Ambala for Higher Education UG Courses Admission:

  • Government College for Women in Ambala City and Shahzadpur
  • Government College in Saha, Ambala Cantt. and Naraingarh
  • GMN College Ambala Cantt
  • DAV College Naneola, Ambala City
  • DAV College Ambala City
  • MPN College Mullana
  • Arya Girls College, Ambala Cantt
  • MDSD Girls College
  • Dev Samaj College For Girls, Ambala City
  • Sohan Lal DAV College of Education, Ambala
  • Sant Mohan Singh Khalsa Labana Girls College, Ambala
  • S.D College (Lahore), Ambala Cantt
  • S.A. Jain PG College, Ambala
  • Sri Guru Harkrishan Sahib Khalsa College
This article is originally published by